Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  • Follow Us


No Name Key

Jessica Argyle, author of the No Name Key series and other works of fiction.

The first novel in the series, "No Name Key," won first prize in the All-Monroe County, "Writes of Spring" contest in 2012. The second novel in the series, "Sidetrack Key," was an Anne McKee Artist’s Grant recipient and a 2023 Finalist Award winner from Next Generation Indie Awards in the Historical Fiction 1900s category.

“No Name Key began with stories about the fabulous parties at No Name Key lodge in the 1920s and 30s. Discovering the deadly manchineel tree in the area added excitement and a risk of danger, like a serial killer in plain view."

An abandoned lodge, a poison tree and a breathtaking prehistoric vista proved irresistible and so the series began.

Besides the No Name Key series, Jessica Argyle has published "Arrest Me (before I write again)," a collection of four twisted short stories, and is currently in final edit for "Mangrovia," a contemporary novel also set in the Florida Keys and has begun work on “Wanda and Me: A Memoir.”

Jessica has received reviews, blurbs and support from T.D.Allman, “Finding Florida,” Key West poet laureate, Rosalind Brackenbury, “Becoming George Sand," and Jonathan Woods, “Bad Juju and Other Tales of Madness and Mayhem.”

Jessica is passionate about animals, helps out at the Key West Wildlife Center, has six rescue cats and loves to share stories with readers. Visit Jessica's blog at to learn more about her work.

Contact Us
  • Tel: (305)-296-9830
  • Email:
  • 1113 Truman Ave.
  • Key West, FL 33040
Follow Us